o b

Monthly Archive: March 2012

Shield HealthCare Hosts Enteral Nutrition Education Workshops For Nurses

Shield HealthCare cordially invites Northern California, Colorado and Washington nurses to attend a complimentary education workshop with 2 CE units*, designed to provide essential details and components of tube feeding and nutrition screening. Workshop topic:  Nurses’ Guide to Tube Feeding and Nutrition Screening Guest speaker: Shield HealthCare on-staff Registered Dietitians with clinical experience in enteral nutrition… Continue reading Shield HealthCare Hosts Enteral Nutrition Education Workshops For Nurses

Gina Flores

A Wish for All Caregivers from the Heart of a Pediatric Nurse

Caregiver Story Spotlight | Shield HealthCare “What Makes Caregiving Rewarding?” Story Contest Story by Maria G. “Nights can be long for a caregiver. I know because I have been a pediatric nurse for almost 15 years. I am also a mom to a child with asthma so I have many times seen the sun set… Continue reading A Wish for All Caregivers from the Heart of a Pediatric Nurse

Gina Flores

A Cowboy at Heart | Son Returns the Love to His Father with Alzheimer’s

Caregiver Story Spotlight | Shield HealthCare “What Makes Caregiving Rewarding?” Story Contest Story by John M. “I care for my dad, who has Alzheimer’s. What a terrible disease. Who would have ever thought that I would be in reverse roles with my dad, but what a privilege! Dad is a cowboy. He has belt buckles… Continue reading A Cowboy at Heart | Son Returns the Love to His Father with Alzheimer’s

Gina Flores
Medically Fragile Children

A Nurse Shares The Joys Of Working With Medically Fragile Children

In this story submitted to our past Caregiver Story Contest, a nurse shares what makes treating medically fragile children so rewarding.

Gina Flores

Teacher of Developmentally Disabled Adults Shares His Daily Rewards