o b

sharp Home

holiday delivery schedule

2021 Holiday Delivery Schedule

Each year, Shield HealthCare works with our delivery partners to bring you reliable service throughout the holiday season. Below you’ll find Shield HealthCare’s 2021 holiday delivery schedule. We have also included when Shield HealthCare’s call centers will be open. For the second year in a row, delivery companies are exceptionally busy as a result of… Continue reading 2021 Holiday Delivery Schedule

Brooke Phillips, CWCMS
special needs vs disabilities

Which Terminology Should I Use – Special Needs or Disabilities?

When I was a student in school, students with disabilities were placed in a separate class, they traveled together around the school building, and everyone knew who “they” were. Terms such as “retarded,” “stupid,” or handicapped” were used so often. As a I type these highly derogatory terms, my skin crawls.  Over the years, our… Continue reading Which Terminology Should I Use – Special Needs or Disabilities?

Dr. Liz Matheis

National Support Groups and Foundations

Enteral Nutrition Support Groups and Foundations: Adult Tube Feeding Facebook Support Group www.facebook.com/groups/Adulttubefeeding ASPEN: American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition www.nutritioncare.org The Daily Feed: Tube Feeding Family Support Network www.facebook.com/groups/TheDailyFeed Feeding Matters  www.feedingmatters.org Feeding Tube Awareness Foundation www.feedingtubeawareness.com Flourish Community: Home Nutrition from Shield HealthCare www.shieldhealthcare.com/community/nutrition Oley Foundation www.oley.org Tube Fed Kids tubefedkids.ning.com   Incontinence Support Groups and Foundations: American Kidney… Continue reading National Support Groups and Foundations

Brooke Phillips, CWCMS
Improving Heart Health

Improving Heart Health